My Favorites FAVS Join Our Newsletter BOOK A ROOM

Staff & Board of Directors


  • Rose Noble, CEO/President
  • Kirsten Bell, Strategic Marketing Manager
  • Emily Tepper, Content Marketing Manager
  • Justin Helle, Group Experiences Director
  • Lori Kinnaman, Operations Director


Current Job Opening: None


Board of Directors

Fiscal Year 2021-2022

Colin Sanderson

Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
444 Eagle Ridge Dr.
Galena IL 61036

Nikki Peebles
Vice Chair / Strategic Planning Chair

Illinois Bank & Trust
971 Gear St.
Galena IL 61036

Merri Sevey
Treasurer / Personnel Chair

Jo Carroll Energy
793 US Hwy 20 W
Elizabeth IL 61028

Raechelle Ahmed
Secretary / Nominations Chair
105-107 N. Main St.
Galena IL 61036

Betsy Rose
Ramada Galena
11383 US-20
Galena IL 61036

Mike Murphy
Marketing Chair
Chestnut Mountain Resort
8700 W. Chestnut Rd.
Galena IL 61036

Nancy Neuses
Timmerman’s Supper Club
7777 Timmerman Dr.
East Dubuque IL 61025

Jack Deiter
Big Bill’s Coffee & Sandwich Shop
301 N. Main St.
Galena IL 61036

Oniqueh Giles
Galena Cellars Vineyard & Winery
4746 N Ford Rd
Galena, IL 61036

Jerry Westemeier
City of Galena
101 Green St.
Galena IL 61036

Bill Bingham
Jo Daviess County Board
330 N. Bench St.
Galena IL 61036

About Galena Country